Careful – Post of the Day

Word of the day: Careful

Planned and predictable life is a source of boredom. The real happiness lies in accepting the challenges with an extra topping of unpredictability as and when the life throws at us, taming them, and moving ahead like a warrior. –
From the Share Ideas blog

I’m not sure if I agree with this sentiment. It is true that risk is exciting. It is also true that a person will get an adrenalin rush when they do something dangerous and survive. I’m not really sure if that is an argument against being careful or an argument for being reckless.

To be careful is to take care. Carefully working on a task until it is completed with the best outcome would be an example of being careful. Watching what you say, so that you do not unintentionally alienate or offend people is another example.
{Author’s note: I have to go to work now, so I’ll write more about this topic when I get back.}

Published by

germanaudiobooks

I thoroughly enjoy reading books. I am also listening to audio books regularly. I really like to listen to audiobooks in German. Since German is not my native language, audiobooks help me improve my German while doing other tasks (washing the dishes, walking the dog, vacuuming). Audiobooks save time and are fun too.

Leave a Reply

