Argument – Post of the Day

Today I found the Daily Prompt section of WordPress. Since I generally run WordPress on my own server and I rarely use WordPress.com, I have managed to take five years to even notice that the section exists. What a great idea. I wish I would have found it a long time ago. Having a daily prompt is a great way to develop some writing discipline.

Today’s prompt is the word, “argument“.

The idea of having a daily word propt works perfectly with another page I started working on three days ago: Wort des Tages. The Wort des Tages (Word of the Day) page was intended to be a little, self-study page for me. I hope to be able to analyze a German word for about 20-30 minutes each day. I could work on my writing, my German and my typing in little half hour blocks before going on to doing all the other things I have to do after work each and every day.

To get some inspiration, I planned to look through some of the other 150+ posts that have already been posted this morning. The first post that I read annoyed me so much, I felt more like getting into an argument, than writing about how horrible, bad, shameful and destructive arguments are.

The post is written by some Christian lady praising herself for not getting angry at her husband for failing to meet the dirty laundry deadline time. She finished the laundry. He then brought more clothes.

What annoys me is not that she is a Christian or that she quotes the most sickening book ever written — the Bible.  What annoys me is that she actually thinks she should be her man’s servant. She thinks she has to wash his clothes!!

Men who can not wash their own clothes annoy me. These type of men remind me of my fat-ass, stepfather lounging around my childhood house drinking cold cokes while my mother ran around trying to clean everything. Whenever his glass was empty, the fat fuck would snap his fingers until he got my mom’s attention. He would then peer into the glass to show that it was empty. My Christian mother would scurry on over to get the glass and then brought it back ASAP filled to the brim with some more sugar-poison filled Coke. (I’m not saying the piss tasting beverage Coke is actually filled with cancer causing poison or that it is going to strike down, every man, woman or child who drinks it with diabetes. What I am saying is that sugar is poison to the human body. Coke has massive quantities of sugar in it.)

Those feelings are buried deep within me. It has been 30 years since I lived in that house and it still makes me argumentative and angry whenever I think of those fucking fingers snapping. As a teenager, I stayed away from home to stop from grabbing the fucker by the wrist and snapping the pudgy, little, clicking digits off his hand.

After reading this woman’s list of ways to not bitch at her husband for being lazy and inconsiderate, I had to post a comment. Since she is probably going to delete it and then go talk to her invisible friend about what is wrong with me, I posted my comment here.

It is not even profane:

Seriously, your partner should step up and be a man. He should wash his own clothing. What’s with the little boy act? “Mommy wash my clothes for me.” I have washed my own clothes since I was a teenager. Women let themselves get pounded down by their man-babies. If you can’t take care of yourself — wash your own dishes, wash your own clothes, make your own meals — you are still a child and need to grow-up.

Those are my thoughts, you are not a real man if you don’t know how to iron your own pants, wash your own clothes or feed your own self.

Women need to stop bitching about the glass ceiling and do something proactive for once. How about getting your ass out of the kitchen and out of the laundry room. If you want to be respected, make your men wash there own fucking clothing.


But she’s not the only one..

Even though her post was annoying, it was not half as bad as Wil Robinson’s post. His whole blog is made up of the irrational ravings of the insane. I’d post on his page and argue with him, but it will not help. Religion survives because mental health is hard to heal. Once a person starts believing that the voices they hear in their head and the feelings that they have in their stomach are holy communications from an omnipotent being, there is almost nothing that can be said to help them. The man is lost. Humanity is lost.

There is no god Wil Robinson. You won’t be getting your own planet when you die. Live life now. It is all that you have.


Published by

germanaudiobooks

I thoroughly enjoy reading books. I am also listening to audio books regularly. I really like to listen to audiobooks in German. Since German is not my native language, audiobooks help me improve my German while doing other tasks (washing the dishes, walking the dog, vacuuming). Audiobooks save time and are fun too.

One thought on “Argument – Post of the Day”

  1. An argument is when two viewpoints are in conflict with each other and neither party will budge on their beliefs. How about both viewpoints are right and we can meet somewhere in the middle to include both of them. That’s called a win/win.

    Like

Leave a Reply

